JANEL NABONG

"Music saved my life, now I make music to help save others.”
California based-Indie American singer-songwriter, composer, and producer Janel Nabong has struggled throughout most of her life living with Bipolar Disorder, BPD, Schizophrenia and PTSD. She often finds herself lost but has discovered that her deep connection and purpose with music helps her keep fighting and surviving.
Creating music became her therapy and a way to express her deepest and most vulnerable thoughts and emotions. Janel hopes her music can inspire others and help shed light and raise awareness on mental health.

Her richly textured voice oscillates from velvety breathy tones to strikingly powerful belts from song to song. Her piano based modern ethereal synths exquisitely layer over a bed of hypnotic hip hop and trap type beats. Her emotional heart-wrenching songs and performances often bring to light the full range of human emotions we all experience. One of her devoted listeners recounts listening to Janel's music:  “Just listening to her sing is a whole experience in itself, I feel as if I knew her personally and that she understood me.” 

Janel got her start posting cover songs on YouTube which have amassed over a half a million views, then started producing and recording music in her own bedroom, leading to the release of her first single “Hear Me” and her first album LP “Temperamental”, attracting listeners from over 84 countries worldwide within the first few months of release.

She has garnered the attention of music industry leaders such as Rick Barker, former manager for Taylor Swift, and Brett Manning, former vocal coach for Hayley Willliams from Paramore, who both recognized her talent early on and took her under their wing.

Janel live streams and performs regularly on social media platforms such as Twitch and YouTube and is currently working on her second full-length album alongside CCVM: Label without Walls.

Janel's live stream schedule:
Twitch (click here to visit -> twitch.tv/nelnellynel) : Thursdays @ 8:30pm PST / 5:30am CET, Fridays @ 9pm PST / 6am CET, and Sundays @ 1pm PST / 10pm CET
YouTube (channel - Janel Nabong : click here to visit -> youtube.com/c/JanelNabong) : Mondays @ 9pm PST / 6am CET
“This girl is commanding her voice.. All I can see when I watched her sing.. was a person who's going to be standing in a stadium of people.. This new EP that she’s got is going to be fantastic, I can’t wait for it.”  - Brett Manning, celebrity vocal coach.

(Brett has worked with
 Hayley Williams from Paramore, Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Leona Lewis, Keith Urban, , and more..)

Vigilantes Radio Podcast « » The Janel Nabong Interview.

 

 ---------

Contact for business inquiries: janel@janelnabong.com

 ---------